In the Novgorod region, the restoration of the mill museum in the village of Zaval has been completed. It is as tall as a four-story building.
Restorers replaced the mill's exterior paneling, repaired the blades, and restored the rotating cap and milling mechanism, according to the museum's VKontakte page.
The Mill Museum of the Village of Zaval в Novgorod district — a tent-shaped windmill, a monument of wooden architecture. Its height is comparable to that of a four-story building.
Last year, the mill celebrated its centenary—it was built in 1924 by local farmer Mikhail Pavlov and his son Ivan. Until the 60s, the mill was used for its original purpose, and then, in 1977, it was converted into a museum.
Visitors are shown the grain milling mechanism and are invited to grind their own flour and take it home. The museum exhibits include fishing gear, farming tools, flax processing equipment, weaving tools, and more.
The mill recently featured in the film "Voices of the Mills," produced by the Russian Molinological Association. The film focuses on eight unique, long-standing Russian mills.

